Wisdom Teeth

So the Peace Corps has asked me to take out all four of my wisdom teeth before I leave. I went for a consultation and they didn’t make me feel any better about getting them removed…

Apparently they no longer knock you out…yeah, I’m going to be awake. I wouldn’t mind getting this done as long as I was out cold for the WHOLE thing. They numb your mouth and attach an IV …. I think I’m more scared of the IV than actually getting my wisdom teeth removed. I think I may get them out towards the end of July …. im trying to keep it at bay for as long as possible.

Anywhoo I got the reply from my acceptance today, I’m eagerly awaiting the language information to get started. From what I understand they (PC) will be sending me some study material for either Ukrainian or Russian. I’ve realized that Peace Corps loves paperwork … I mean really loves paperwork. I started filling out the mountain of paperwork ahead of me today, so far it’s visa and passport stuff ….but there’s more where that came from.

Stay Tuned.

This entry was posted in PreDeparture and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

